MOTHERLY WINGS

Motherly Wings
Motherly Wings

Yours is a special kind of love 

Like it, I’ve been searching all around

Haven’t seen any except for the one above

And that You’re next to him that I’ve found

You taught me to keep fighting for times are tough

However I was young, I couldn’t understand

But now I see the world’s game is tough

For your love and help today here I stand 

Like I wasn’t an old enough 

Still today you pray for me

And I might require a million words

To articulate my gratitudes

Morning to evening I prayer

Praying good things to happen to you

To experience new days with us here 

Till you’re older than Methuselah

May God keep you safe and secure

All the days of your life

May he forgive you as no human is pure

To keep your head above the waves

May God grant you peace

Of mind heart and soul

None will ever take your place

I know this from my deeper soul

Soon you’ll see my surprise

Achieving what I’ve been longing for

Next is my success

I’ll make you proud than I ever did afore

Thanks Mom for your wings

Your Motherly Wings on Me

© Skykidjuan

Discover more from The Momma Clan

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

2 responses to “MOTHERLY WINGS”

Leave a comment

Welcome to The Momma Clan!


I’m Harshita Udani, founder of The Momma Clan . I am ambitious and passionate about writing and began my Writer’s Stride, to explore an unventured side. Love for reading, inclination to learn languages, and travelling to experience the different cultures of the world is my aspiration. I’m on a discovery of self with my compositions.

Featuring now, quotes by Harshita Udani on Kindle under 2021 – Series -by Drenched Thoughts, part of anthologies like Remember the Roses by The Write Order, Out & Proud by Shubharambh Publications, and more. I’m also an author on Stunning Auto for various articles and blogs. You can follow her on