She is My Responsibility Too

She is My Responsibility Too
She is My Responsibility Too

Rohan worked in a multinational company as a manager. His wife Ria was a perfect homemaker.

Theirs was a perfect life until lockdown happened.

Another six months went fine with Rohan working from home.

They were happy living together and were spending their days using whatever savings they had when Rohan lost his job due to his company shutting down its operations. Ria was three months
pregnant then.

For some days everything was okay but slowly the guilt of not being able to look after Ria’s needs properly, took over Rohan and he was on the verge of a nervous breakdown, when Ria delivered a preemie baby.

The first sight of his sweet little angel made him rebounce.

He joined a cab services company and took to driving his luxury car as a cabby and worked hard day and night to meet the expenses of his daughter’s and wife’s treatment.

After they returned home, he never let Ria work whenever he was around and took full responsibility on his shoulders.

He fulfilled both father’s and mother’s roles towards his Angel, right from giving her a bath to singing lullabies.

After all, She is My Responsibility Too…

-Ashu Verma Chaubey


Discover more from The Momma Clan

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

3 responses to “She is My Responsibility Too”

  1. Olivia Avatar

    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. Harshita Udani Avatar

    Blessed to have a husband who is a doting father, who never budges down from his responsibilities for our kids.. Dad sure is equally reesponsible for kids.

    Like

Leave a comment

Welcome to The Momma Clan!


I’m Harshita Udani, founder of The Momma Clan . I am ambitious and passionate about writing and began my Writer’s Stride, to explore an unventured side. Love for reading, inclination to learn languages, and travelling to experience the different cultures of the world is my aspiration. I’m on a discovery of self with my compositions.

Featuring now, quotes by Harshita Udani on Kindle under 2021 – Series -by Drenched Thoughts, part of anthologies like Remember the Roses by The Write Order, Out & Proud by Shubharambh Publications, and more. I’m also an author on Stunning Auto for various articles and blogs. You can follow her on