Bond Beyond Blood

Bond Beyond Blood
Bond Beyond Blood

The picture reminds me of Jackie!

The bond between Jackie and the whole family members is beyond any explanation. He is a member of our family like others.

I remember the day when dad bought Jackie home. He was just 10 days old. I used to wake up in the mid of the night, just to bottle feed him. I was around 11-12 years old. We used to play together. When he was hungry he went directly to my mother because he knows very well she is the one who gives food to everyone. He acts like a baby most of the time.

When my father came back from the office, he starts jumping as he wants a scooter ride daily. He is a true protector of our family and stays awake and alert all night.

With time our bond is getting stronger and stronger. When he was about 8 years old he became sick, we did lots of treatment and medication, but we failed. He was no more. He left us for a more soulful journey ahead. That was one of the saddest days of our life.

My father and brother didn’t eat anything for 3 days. We love and miss Jackie a lot. He was really a beautiful soul. There are so many incidents attached to him but I cannot explain them in words.

Yes, some few bonds are more important and valuable than blood relations.

Radhika Malhotra


Discover more from The Momma Clan

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One response to “Bond Beyond Blood”

Leave a comment

Welcome to The Momma Clan!


I’m Harshita Udani, founder of The Momma Clan . I am ambitious and passionate about writing and began my Writer’s Stride, to explore an unventured side. Love for reading, inclination to learn languages, and travelling to experience the different cultures of the world is my aspiration. I’m on a discovery of self with my compositions.

Featuring now, quotes by Harshita Udani on Kindle under 2021 – Series -by Drenched Thoughts, part of anthologies like Remember the Roses by The Write Order, Out & Proud by Shubharambh Publications, and more. I’m also an author on Stunning Auto for various articles and blogs. You can follow her on