A Letter to my Daughter 

A Letter to my Daughter 
A Letter to my Daughter

Oh dear, let me veil your lovely face  

Vultures are roaming around the world

In the guise of angels, they are here 

Oh, hear, my baby doll, 

don’t you believe in their sugary verses 

With naked eyes, they are here like monsters, 

Like a spider web, they will trap your innocence

For sure they will bring you a  rupture 

So think twice before believing in their fake chatters  

This world is full of liers 

Worry no more my dear,

Be strong like a warrior

Move on and smash your wrongdoers…

-Sudipta Mishra

Discover more from The Momma Clan

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One response to “A Letter to my Daughter ”

Leave a comment

Welcome to The Momma Clan!


I’m Harshita Udani, founder of The Momma Clan . I am ambitious and passionate about writing and began my Writer’s Stride, to explore an unventured side. Love for reading, inclination to learn languages, and travelling to experience the different cultures of the world is my aspiration. I’m on a discovery of self with my compositions.

Featuring now, quotes by Harshita Udani on Kindle under 2021 – Series -by Drenched Thoughts, part of anthologies like Remember the Roses by The Write Order, Out & Proud by Shubharambh Publications, and more. I’m also an author on Stunning Auto for various articles and blogs. You can follow her on