That’s My Angel

my angel
That’s My Angel

The first touch of your tender fingers,
The first look of your innocent eyes,
The first cry that you had uttered,
You have always held a special place in my life.

The little fingers would curl into a small fist,
The little feet had cute pink toes,
What a bundle of magic I had with me, that
Nowhere else let my heart go.

I wonder, how much love you have for me!
Do you love to be in my company?
I feel blessed to have you in my life,
Content I am, to see your innocent glee.
At times, I may lose my patience, my cherub;
At times you may get miffed too.
But, at the end of the day, for a warm, reassuring hug,
It is none but you, to whom your mother turns to.

-Shilpa Chakrabarti


Discover more from The Momma Clan

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

5 responses to “That’s My Angel”

  1. Riddhi Ritika Rathore Avatar
    Riddhi Ritika Rathore

    Pretty lines..🤜🏻🤛🏻💕

    Like

    1. Dr. Shilpa Chakrabarti Avatar
      Dr. Shilpa Chakrabarti

      Thank you

      Like

  2. Happy Karwa Chauth - The Momma Clan Avatar
  3. Creatures of the Night - Halloween 2022 - The Momma Clan Avatar

    […] -Dr. Shilpa Chakrabarti Creatures of the Night – Halloween 2022 […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Welcome to The Momma Clan!


I’m Harshita Udani, founder of The Momma Clan . I am ambitious and passionate about writing and began my Writer’s Stride, to explore an unventured side. Love for reading, inclination to learn languages, and travelling to experience the different cultures of the world is my aspiration. I’m on a discovery of self with my compositions.

Featuring now, quotes by Harshita Udani on Kindle under 2021 – Series -by Drenched Thoughts, part of anthologies like Remember the Roses by The Write Order, Out & Proud by Shubharambh Publications, and more. I’m also an author on Stunning Auto for various articles and blogs. You can follow her on