That’s what’s love 

love

It’s not just a bond that ties our hearts

It’s that intersection of our lives

Which belongs to both of us

And that space in our minds

In which resides our concern for each other

Oh my beloved

Love isn’t just some feelings shared between us

It’s our precious time that we gift to each other

It’s those personal commitments that we leave for each other

It’s when our eyes speak to express our sentiments

While we sit tongue tied before each other 

I do agree that

Sometimes I need a space apart from you 

But it doesn’t mean

That I’m happy staying without you

There may occur sometimes

Trivial tiffs, creating an annoying gap between us

But just a sparkle in your eyes, when you see me

And a loving hug

Is all that is required 

To fill up all that cavity with love

A few moments mine, a few moments yours

Sometimes personal, sometimes in conjunction

When hand in hand we walk 

Resolving all our differences

And settling all our issues

Define our true love

It’s not just cuddling me or caressing my hair

Love is just a feel that come what may

For me, you’ll always be there

Just an assurance from you

That today and always

Whether we stay happily together

Or unfortunately a distance apart

There would never be created

A space between our hearts

♥️
-Ashu Verma Chaubey

Discover more from The Momma Clan

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One response to “That’s what’s love ”

  1. H3N2 Flu :: The new Scare terrorizing all - The Momma Clan Avatar

    […] Take careShabba khair–Ashu Verma Chaubey […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Welcome to The Momma Clan!


I’m Harshita Udani, founder of The Momma Clan . I am ambitious and passionate about writing and began my Writer’s Stride, to explore an unventured side. Love for reading, inclination to learn languages, and travelling to experience the different cultures of the world is my aspiration. I’m on a discovery of self with my compositions.

Featuring now, quotes by Harshita Udani on Kindle under 2021 – Series -by Drenched Thoughts, part of anthologies like Remember the Roses by The Write Order, Out & Proud by Shubharambh Publications, and more. I’m also an author on Stunning Auto for various articles and blogs. You can follow her on