Christmas Holidays 

Christmas Holidays
Christmas Holidays 

Oh, I can hear the Carol so calm and so sweet 

The ringing of bells with a wild spirit 

Everywhere I can feel the same light 

The light of hope and the light of elation

The stars sparkle in the holy night 

Holidays are coming…

By filling my days with fun 

So enveloping and rejoicing 

Again, our families reunite with everyone

Sitting around a table and merrymaking 

Let’s welcome our dear Saviour on Earth 

He is here to replenish our lost fortune 

To repeal vice 

And to spread the ray of hope everywhere 

With my wild mood, I begin to explore my short days!!!

And long nights under the star-studded sky 

With delight, I fly high beyond any limit 

Oh, hear the bells of victory over untruth 

Let’s welcome our dear Lord on Earth 

Sweet days are packed with gifts 

My waiting is over and I’m with my loved ones 

With a festive decor, let’s light up our dark houses 

Let’s embrace the blessing of Santa Claus 

Like the stars of the azure sky,

Let’s light the tiny lanterns to elude the darkness

To shun the vices of our lives

To revive virtue over vices   

Holidays are here to fulfill our long-cherished dreams, 

And to unravel happiness all over the realm…

-Sudipta Mishra

Discover more from The Momma Clan

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One response to “Christmas Holidays ”

  1. Bye Bye 2022 - The Momma Clan Avatar

Leave a comment

Welcome to The Momma Clan!


I’m Harshita Udani, founder of The Momma Clan . I am ambitious and passionate about writing and began my Writer’s Stride, to explore an unventured side. Love for reading, inclination to learn languages, and travelling to experience the different cultures of the world is my aspiration. I’m on a discovery of self with my compositions.

Featuring now, quotes by Harshita Udani on Kindle under 2021 – Series -by Drenched Thoughts, part of anthologies like Remember the Roses by The Write Order, Out & Proud by Shubharambh Publications, and more. I’m also an author on Stunning Auto for various articles and blogs. You can follow her on